London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham



COUNCIL

20 MAY 2015

PARTY APPOINTMENTS FOR THE 2015/16 MUNICIPAL YEAR

Report of the Chief Executive - Nigel Pallace

Open Report

Classification - For Information

Key Decision: No

Wards Affected: None

Accountable Director: Tasnim Shawkat – Monitoring Officer

Report Author: Kayode Adewumi, Head of

Governance and Scrutiny

Contact Details:

Tel: 020 8753 2499

E-mail: kayode.adewumi@lbhf.gov.uk

1. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

1.1 The Council is asked to note the following Party appointments that have been made for the Municipal Year 2015/16:

<u>ADMINISTRATION</u>

Administration Leader – Councillor Stephen Cowan Administration Deputy Leader – Councillor Michael Cartwright Administration Chief Whip – Councillor Colin Aherne Administration Deputy Whips – Councillors Larry Culhane and Ali Hashem

OPPOSITION

Opposition Leader – Councillor Greg Smith Opposition Deputy Leader – Councillor Lucy Ivimy Opposition Whip – Councillor Mark Loveday Opposition Deputy Whip – Councillor Viya Nsumbu

2. RECOMMENDATION

2.1 That the appointments made by the Party Groups on the Council be noted.